Lincoln County FireSafe Council

Lincoln County FireSafe Council

Helping Lincoln County Montana citizens to mitigate fire hazards on their property
and increase the chance their property will survive a wildfire!
Firewise Home

Mission

To preserve and enhance Montana’s natural and manmade resources by mobilizing all Montanans to make their homes, neighborhoods, and communities fire safe. Lincoln County FireSafe Council is a nonprofit group that is here to help citizens of the county prepare for a wildfire.

Objectives

Lincoln County FireSafe Council Meetings and Minutes
Visit the FireSafe Council page for upcoming meetings, agendas, and to read the minutes of previous council meetings.

Contact:
Eric Leigh, Lincoln County Environmental Health - Phone: (406) 283-2441

Forest Service DNRC Lincoln County Montana

Next Council Meeting:

July 19, 2018
(Thursday)
9:00am - 11:30 am
May 17th
Minutes

FY 2017 Title III Accomplishments
2018 Proposed FireWise (Title III) Program
Fire Agency
Contact List


Lincoln County
Firesafe Members

Ed Levert
Lincoln Co. forester
televert@kvis.net

 Doug Turman
Montana DNRC
dturman@mt.gov

Tim Bumgarner
USFS Fire Planner, Libby
tbumgarner@fs.fed.us

Mark Peck
Lincoln Co. Commissioner
mpeck@libby.org

Steve Lauer
Assistant Chief
Libby RFD

stevelauer@hotmail.com

Dawain Bugess
Trego-Fortine-Stryker
tfsvfd@interbel.net

Louis Kuennen
Flathead Economic Policy Center, Libby
blkuennen@gmail.com

Logan Sandman
Montana DNRC
lsandman@mt.gov

Paige Hageness
USFS Fire Prevention, Libby
phageness@fs.fed.us

Trevor Pelling
McCormick RFD Fire Chief
tpellling78@gmail.com

Brent Teske
Lincoln County Emergency Management
lcema@libby.org

Mike Sanders
Upper Yaak Fire Service Area
Fire Chief

upperyaakfirefervice@gmail.com

Jeff Stevenson
USFS Kootenai N.F.
Ass’t Fire Staff

jdstevenson@fs.fed.us