Lincoln County FireSafe Council

Lincoln County FireSafe Council

Helping Lincoln County Montana citizens to mitigate fire hazards on their property
and increase the chance their property will survive a wildfire!
Firewise Home

Mission

To preserve and enhance Montana’s natural and manmade resources by mobilizing all Montanans to make their homes, neighborhoods, and communities fire safe. Lincoln County FireSafe Council is a nonprofit group that is here to help citizens of the county prepare for a wildfire.

Objectives

Lincoln County FireSafe Council Meetings and Minutes
Visit the FireSafe Council page for upcoming meetings, agendas, and to read the minutes of previous council meetings.

Contact:
Eric Leigh, Lincoln County Environmental Health - Phone: (406) 283-2441

Forest Service DNRC Lincoln County Montana Plum Creek Provider Pals

Next Council Meeting:

Next Council Meeting is:
April 20, 2017
(Thursday)
9:00am - 11:30 am

Agenda


March 18th
Minutes

Trio earn recognition for work to address wildfire risks.

FireSafe MT 2014
Fall Newsletter
Fire Agency
Contact List


Lincoln County
Firesafe Members

Ed Levert
Lincoln Co. forester
televert@kvis.net

 Doug Turman
Montana DNRC
dturman@mt.gov

Wyatt Frampton
Montana DNRC
wframpton@mt.gov

Lisa Osborn
USFS Fire Prevention Tech
Troy
losborn@fs.fed.us

Tim Bumgarner
USFS Fire Planner
Libby
tbumgarner@fs.fed.us

Kirk Kraft
Lincoln Co. EMA
& Fisher River Valley FSA
lcema@libby.org

Mark Peck
Lincoln Co. Commissioner
mpeck@libby.org

Terry Peck
Concerned Citizen
Fardo.1@hotmail.com

Steve Lauer
Assistant Chief
Libby RFD
stevelauer@hotmail.com

Dawain Bugess
Trego-Fortine-Stryker
tfsvfd@interbel.net

Bruce Vincent
Provider Pals
bruce@providerpals.com

Jessie Grossman
Yaak Valley Forest Council
Jessie@yaakvalley.org

Louis Kuennen
Flathead Economic Policy Center
Libby
blkuennen@gmail.com